Visuel page

Professional fields

The call for applications for the new "Fresco and situational art" program is open, deadline for applications: June 8 before noon.

Applications are closed for the "Artists & Exhibition Professions" program and for the associated Residence.

 

Artists & Exhibition-related Practices

Open to Beaux-Arts de Paris students who have completed a 2nd or 3rd year and to external students who already hold a Bac+2 in an art school or university, the "Artists & Exhibition-related practices" program brings together some fifteen students to train them in management, scenography, mediation and all professions related to the presentation and dissemination of art.

 

The program offers a natural extension of artistic practices from the studio to exhibition spaces. It also intends to constitute a platform for exchange and to encourage the emergence of critical views on the world through the creation of non-linear and speculative narratives and projects.

 

The "Artists & Exhibition Professions" program is supported by the Bredin Prat Foundation for Contemporary Art.

 

Download the information brochure

 

The Residency

Open to young curators, artists or post-master's researchers, the curatorial program La Résidence proposes to bring together three residents to develop a common collective project, elaborated with the fifteen or so students participating in the "Artists & Exhibition-related practices" program. By working in close collaboration with a variety of people (curators, artists, social science researchers, civil society actors, scenographers, curators, production managers, etc.), this one-year residency at Beaux-Arts de Paris aims to maintain working groups that are committed to the exchange of know-how and collective reflection.

Thus, the numerous workshops and the realization of a large exhibition project will make it possible to question and to develop what is created around the artistic practice, from the preliminary research to its forms of mediation and documentation, while passing by the necessary accompaniment to its production.

 

The Residency is supported by Bredin Prat endowment funds for contemporary art.


Download the information brochure

 


Fresco and art in situation

From the most innovative to the most traditional techniques, from parietal art to urbex, from a fresco to in situ, from public commissions to urban art, the "Fresco & Situ Art" program offers students a diversified exploration of the challenges of an art that belongs squarely in the public space. The training is irrigated by the artistic, technical, legal and financial questions raised by situational art, but also by the anchoring in art history and the theoretical issues raised by this practice.

 

Housed in the Fresco studio at the heart of the Saint-Germain-des-Prés site and linked to the numerous resources of the School and its collections, the "Fresco & Situated Art" program covers a broad spectrum of techniques (fresco/mural painting, installation, sculpture, projection, mapping, etc.) for an art form that is in dialogue with multiple situations, investing vast surfaces and volumes, both indoors and outdoors. Artistic interventions in the most varied contexts (whether heritage, natural, urban, in territories undergoing strong social tension or transformation) are at the heart of this teaching.

 

The program, a professional training program, allows students to work in a privileged way with artists working in situ and with outside contributors with specific and diverse expertise. It offers theoretical and practical training while supervising commissioned projects carried out by partners (2 to 3 projects per year).

 

The "Fresco & Situated Art" program is supported by the Compagnie de Phalsbourg, Fontainebleau city and Seqens through L'apes - Groupe Action Logement.

 

Download the information brochure (FR)

Visuel page

Filières professionnelles

L’appel à candidatures pour la nouvelle filière « Fresque et art en situation » est ouvert, date limite des candidatures : 8 juin avant midi.

Les candidatures sont closes pour la filière « Artistes & Métiers de l’exposition » et pour La Résidence qui lui est associée.

Artistes & Métiers de l’exposition

Ouverte aux étudiants des Beaux-Arts de Paris ayant validé une 2e ou une 3e année et aux étudiants extérieurs déjà titulaires d'un Bac+2 en école d'art ou dans une université, la filière « Artistes & Métiers de l’exposition » réunit une quinzaine d’étudiants pour les former à la régie, à la scénographie, à la médiation et à tous les métiers relatifs à la présentation et à la diffusion de l’art. Cette formation offre un prolongement naturel entre les pratiques artistiques qui se déploient depuis l’atelier jusqu’aux espaces d’exposition.

 

Inscrite au cœur des forces vives des Beaux-Arts de Paris, la filière offre un prolongement naturel entre les pratiques artistiques qui se déploient depuis l’atelier jusqu’aux espaces d’exposition. Elle entend par ailleurs constituer une plateforme d’échange et encourager l’émergence de regards critiques sur le monde par la création de récits et de projets non-linéaires et spéculatifs.

 

Télécharger la brochure d'informations

La Résidence

Ouvert à de jeunes commissaires, artistes ou chercheurs post-master, le programme de commissariat La Résidence propose de réunir 3 résidents pour élaborer un projet collectif commun, élaboré avec la quinzaine d’étudiants participants à la filière « Artistes & Métiers de l’exposition ».

 

En travaillant en lien étroit avec des intervenants d’horizons variés (commissaires, artistes, chercheurs en sciences sociales, acteur de la société civile, scénographes, conservateurs, chargés de production, régisseurs …), cette résidence d'un an au sein des Beaux-Arts de Paris vise à entretenir des collectifs de travail qui s’engagent dans l’échange de savoir-faire et la réflexion collective. Ainsi, les nombreux ateliers et la réalisation d’un grand projet d’exposition permettront de questionner et de valoriser ce qui se crée autour de la pratique artistique, depuis les recherches préliminaires jusqu’à ses formes de médiation et de documentation, en passant par l’accompagnement nécessaire à sa production.

 

Télécharger la brochure d'informations

 


Filière Fresque et art en situation

Des techniques les plus innovantes aux plus traditionnelles, de l’art pariétal à l’urbex en passant par l’a fresco et l’in situ, de la commande publique à l'art urbain, la filière « Fresque & Art en situation » offre aux étudiants une exploration diversifiée des enjeux d’un art qui appartient de plain-pied à l’espace public. La formation est irriguée à la fois par les questions artistiques, techniques, juridiques et financières posées par l’art en situation, mais aussi par l’ancrage dans l’histoire de l’art et les enjeux théoriques soulevés par cette pratique.

 

Logée dans l’atelier Fresque au cœur du site de Saint-Germain-des-Prés et en lien avec les nombreuses ressources de l’École et des collections, la filière « Fresque & Art en situation » couvre un large spectre de techniques (fresque/peinture murale, installation, sculpture, projection, mapping, etc.) pour un art en dialogue avec des situations multiples, investissant de vastes surfaces et volumes, en extérieur comme en intérieur. Les interventions artistiques dans les contextes les plus variés (qu’ils soient patrimoniaux, naturels, urbains, dans des territoires à forte tension sociale ou en transformation) sont au cœur de cet enseignement.

 

La filière, formation professionnalisante, permet aux étudiants de travailler de façon privilégiée avec des artistes œuvrant in situ et des intervenants extérieurs aux expertises spécifiques et diverses. Elle propose un enseignement théorique et pratique tout en encadrant des projets de commande portés par des partenaires (2 à 3 projets par an).

 

Télécharger la brochure d'informations