You can apply for a maximum of three cumulative times, whether you have applied in 1st year or during studies in the past.

It is not possible to apply to multiple admission levels simultaneously. You must make up your own mind when registering for the exam, taking into account your educational background and the progress of your artistic work. 

Yes, the two courses are separate, you can take the two selection exams.

It is possible to apply from the 1st to the 4th year, excluding the 5th year

It is under no circumstances possible to apply for a level of study higher than that which you will have obtained at the end of the 2020-2021 school year. However, it is quite possible to apply at a lower level. This choice is purely personal.

Exemples :

  • If you are currently enrolled in the 2nd year of higher education, you can apply for entry into the 1st, 2nd or 3rd year. In the latter case, the possible success of the exam would be subject to the validation of your current year before the start of the school year.
  • If you are enrolled in the 1st year of higher education and were already in the 1st year (in the same training or another) last year, you can attend in the 1st year or in the 2nd year. In the latter case, the possible success of the exam would be subject to the validation of your current year before the start of the school year.
  • If you are enrolled in the 1st year of graduate studies, and have not done any other graduate studies before, you can only attend in the 1st year.

The 1st year entrance examination is the subject of additional tests, and therefore requires a dedicated registration on Taïga « 1st year 2021-admission ».

Applications for the 2nd, 3rd and 4th years are to be made as part of the « course of 2021-admission » admission

The admission level is an integral part of the jury's decision, it cannot be changed a posteriori, except in the event that the candidate could not have validated his 2020-2021 year of study for health reasons.

Candidates from all courses accredited by the state or registered in the national directory of professional certifications are welcome, only the level of studies counts for administrative admissibility.

In the event of admission, the files of candidates whose training is unrelated to that provided at the school will be examined by an equivalence committee, which will determine the CUs they are likely to have to catch up.

The exemption request must be submitted in your Taiga file before January 31, 2021. We advise you to anticipate your application, so that the exemption request can be examined. The request for exemption must be justified and accompanied by a CV.

If you are enrolled in final year, you do not need an exemption, but you will have to provide your 2020-2021 school certificate.

If at the end of the selection tests you are admitted, you will need to send us your Baccalaureate diploma or transcript in order to enroll in the school.

If you have one, you can send us your baccalaureate transcript. Otherwise, you must make a request to the online service (https://www.service-public.fr/particuliers/vosdroits/F10492). Please take into account the processing times for requests when submitting your application.

The benefit of admission is valid for the following entry only. It is up to each applicant to assess their priorities before applying for admission.

You must have a high school diploma, or in the final year of high school at the time of registration. This document must be sent to us accompanied by its translation by an official body / sworn translation

Foreign applicants are subject to the general admission regime, no certifying document is required, however fluency in the language is essential, all courses being given in French.

Your file must reflect your artistic practice in the broad sense. It must reflect your specificity as a student-candidate, your desires, your projects as well as your aspirations. It must be composed of a precise selection of your works, the most representative and the most coherent, in order to form a whole that describes your personality. The only constraints are those of the physical format of the file.

The amount of tuition fees is fixed by a ministerial decree, they amount to € 438 to which must be added € 92 for the student life contribution (CVEC) and Campus, regardless of your nationality or your country of origin.

Scholarship students (CROUS or specific scholarships) are exempt from registration fees and CVEC.

The school does not have a campus or a student housing stock. However, the Crous services can help you with the procedures, if you are eligible for Crous scholarships. (https://www.messervices.etudiant.gouv.fr/envole/

The School of Fine Arts offers demanding training, which requires the full involvement of its students. You can, however, be enrolled in other training; it is then up to you to organize your timetables in order to be present at all the courses and training provided by the school. Equivalences may be considered depending on the training followed and on request from the school life service.

Accommodation is authorized for salaried students, students with disabilities or high level athletes. They are determined on a case-by-case basis with the student and, where applicable, preventive medicine services.

The documents requested are to be provided in pdf format only:

For admission to the 1st year:

  • ID
  • regulatory identity photo
  • copy of the baccalaureate (or equivalent) or of the schooling certificate for terminal students
  • copy of the last diploma obtained (except college certificate and if different from the baccalaureate)
  • for candidates who do not meet the diploma conditions, a request for exemption addressed to the Director of Fine Arts of Paris before January 31, 2021
  • for scholarship candidates: final notification of the 2020-2021 scholarship

For admission during the course :

  • ID
  • regulatory identity photo
  • copy of the baccalaureate 
  • certificate of successful completion of 2 years of validated higher studies (120 ECTS), or certificate of education in the 3rd year of the license
  • for candidates who do not meet the conditions of application, a CV and a request for exemption (attesting to professional experience of more than 24 months)
  • for scholarship candidates: final notification of the 2020-2021 scholarship

 

For candidates who have studied in non-French speaking countries, the documents must be accompanied by an official translation into French.

During exhibitions, open days and open workshops.

Vous pouvez vous présenter un maximum de trois fois cumulées, que vous ayez postulé en 1re année ou en cours d’études par le passé.

Il n’est pas possible de postuler à plusieurs niveaux d’admission simultanément. Vous devez vous déterminer au moment de l’inscription à l’examen en tenant compte de votre parcours scolaire et de l’avancée de votre travail artistique.   

Oui, les deux formations sont distinctes, vous pouvez vous présenter aux deux examens de sélection.

Il est possible de postuler de la 1re à la 4e année, à l’exclusion de la 5e année

Il n’est en aucun cas possible de postuler pour un niveau d’études supérieur à celui que vous aurez obtenu en fin d’année scolaire 2020-2021. Cependant, il est tout à fait possible de postuler dans un niveau inférieur. Ce choix est purement personnel.

Exemples :

  • Si vous êtes actuellement inscrit en 2e année d’études supérieures, vous pouvez postuler pour l’entrée en 1re, en 2e ou en 3e année. Dans ce dernier cas, la réussite éventuelle de l’examen serait conditionnée impérativement à la validation de votre année en cours avant la rentrée.
  • Si vous êtes inscrit en 1re année d’études supérieures et étiez déjà en 1re année (dans la même formation ou une autre) l’année dernière, vous pouvez vous présenter uniquement en 1re année.
  • Si vous êtes inscrit en 1re année d’études supérieures, et n’avez pas fait d’autres études supérieures auparavant, vous pouvez vous présenter uniquement en 1re année.

L’examen d’entrée en 1re année fait l’objet d’épreuves complémentaires, et requiert donc une inscription dédiée sur Taïga « 1re année 2021-admission ».

Les candidatures en 2e, 3e et 4e années, sont à effectuer dans le cadre de l’admission « cours d’études 2021-admission »

Le niveau d’admission fait partie intégrante de la décision du jury, celui-ci ne peut être modifié à posteriori, sauf dans le cas où le candidat n’aurait pu valider son année d’études 2020-2021 pour raison de santé.

Les candidats issus de toutes les formations accréditées par l’état ou inscrites au répertoire national des certifications professionnelles sont les bienvenus, seul le niveau d’études compte pour la recevabilité administrative.

En cas d’admission, les dossiers des candidats dont la formation n’a pas de lien avec celle dispensée à l’école seront examinés par une commission d’équivalence, qui déterminera les UC qu’ils sont susceptibles d’avoir à rattraper.

La demande de dérogation doit être transmise dans votre dossier Taïga avant le 31 janvier 2021. Nous vous conseillons d’anticiper votre candidature, afin que la demande de dérogation puisse être examinée. La demande de dérogation doit être motivée et accompagnée d’un CV. 

Si vous êtes inscrit en terminale, vous n’avez pas besoin de dérogation, mais vous devrez fournir votre certificat de scolarité 2020-2021.

Si à l’issue des épreuves de sélection vous êtes admis, vous devrez nous transmettre votre diplôme ou votre relevé de note du Baccalauréat pour pouvoir vous inscrire à l’école.

Vous pouvez, si vous le possédez, nous transmettre votre relevé de note du baccalauréat. Dans le cas contraire, vous devez faire une demande auprès du service en ligne (https://www.service-public.fr/particuliers/vosdroits/F10492). Merci de tenir compte des délais de traitement des demandes lors de votre candidature.

Le bénéfice de l’admission est valable pour la rentrée suivante uniquement. Il appartient à chaque candidat d’évaluer ses priorités avant de se présenter à l’admission.

Vous devez être titulaire d’un diplôme de fin d’études secondaire, ou en dernière année d’études secondaires au moment de votre inscription. Ce document devra nous être transmis accompagné de sa traduction par un organisme officiel/ traduction assermentée 

Les candidats étrangers sont soumis au régime général de l’admission, aucun document certifiant n’est requis, cependant la maîtrise de la langue est indispensable, l’ensemble des enseignements étant dispensés en français.

Votre dossier doit être le reflet de votre pratique artistique au sens large. Il doit rendre compte de votre spécificité en tant qu’étudiant-candidat, de vos envies, de vos projets ainsi que de vos aspirations.  Il doit être composé d’une sélection précise de vos travaux, les plus représentatifs et les plus cohérents afin de former un ensemble décrivant votre personnalité. Les seules contraintes sont celles du format physique du dossier.

Le montant des frais de scolarité est fixé par un arrêté ministériel, ils s’élèvent à 438€ auxquels il faut ajouter 92 € pour la cotisation vie étudiante (CVEC) et de Campus quelle que soit votre nationalité ou votre pays d’origine. 

Les étudiants boursiers (Crous ou bourses spécifique) sont exonérés des frais d’inscription et de CVEC. 

L’école ne dispose pas de Campus, ni d’un parc de logements étudiants. Cependant les services du Crous peuvent vous aider dans vos démarches, si vous êtes éligible aux bourses du Crous. (https://www.messervices.etudiant.gouv.fr/envole/

L’école des Beaux-Arts offre une formation exigeante, qui requiert une implication totale de ses étudiants. Vous pouvez cependant être inscrit dans une formation autre, il vous appartient alors d’organiser vos emplois du temps afin d’être présent à l’ensemble des cours et formations dispensés par l’école. Des équivalences peuvent être envisagés en fonction de la formation suivie et sur demande auprès du service de la vie scolaire.  

Les aménagements sont autorisés pour les étudiants salariés, en situation de handicap ou sportifs de haut niveau. Ils sont déterminés au cas par cas avec l’étudiant et, le cas échéant, les services de médecine préventive.

Les documents demandés sont à fournir au format pdf uniquement :

Pour une admission en 1ere année :

  • pièce d'identité
  • photo d'identité réglementaire
  • copie du baccalauréat (ou équivalent) ou du certificat de scolarité pour les étudiants en terminale
  • copie du dernier diplôme obtenu (hors brevet des collèges et si diffèrent du baccalauréat)
  • pour les candidats ne répondant pas aux conditions de diplôme, une demande de dérogation adressé au Directeur des Beaux-Arts de Paris avant le 31 janvier 2021
  • pour les candidats boursiers : notification définitive de bourse 2020-2021

Pour une admission en cours de cursus :

  • pièce d'identité
  • photo d'identité réglementaire
  • copie du baccalauréat 
  • attestation de réussite de 2 années d'études supérieures validées (120 ECTS), ou certificat de scolarité en 3e année de licence
  • pour les candidats ne répondant pas aux conditions de candidature, un CV et une demande de dérogation (attestant d'une expérience professionnelle de plus de 24 mois)
  • pour les candidats boursiers : notification définitive de bourse 2020-2021

 

Pour les candidats ayant mené leur scolarité dans des pays non francophones, les documents doivent être accompagnés d'une traduction officielle en français.

Lors des expositions, des journées portes ouvertes et des ateliers ouverts.